Recipe for writing a good column response (AP Lang)

So, a lot of students have come in to see me for help in the days before the first column response is due. That’s a good thing. I’ve been dispensing a lot of the same advice, so I decided to write down some specifics I’ve been doling out to almost every student. I wrote this in about 20 minutes, but I figured I’d publish it before I obsessed about polishing it so that it might reach some of you who are working right to deadline.

Chicken-Fried Columnist Response

Enjoy with a glass of cold water.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

